Supermarket extended and modernised by Express Drive-in Service

NEWS

Centerscape is a leading investor, developer, owner and manager of grocery-anchored neighborhood shopping centers, with a presence in every major market in Germany, Poland and the Czech Republic.

Supermarket extended and modernised by Express Drive-in Service

Centrescape has extended and modernised its existing Rewe market in Homberg (Ohm) to the latest retail format. The project was completed within 7 months, discussions with the tenant started in April 2012 and the extended and refurbished retail area was handed over in November 2012.

As part of the refurbishment work, an Express Drive-in Service was added to the supermarket. Rewe offers its customers to order groceries online, which get collected and packed by Rewe staff and can be picked up by the customers at a specified time. Customers pay their groceries at pick-up but they save time to collect the goods and at check out inside the market.
Rewe Manager Michael Fricke is very happy with the modernisation of his market: “ Centerscape did an outstanding job by quickly completing the whole project and delivering excellent construction quality. Rewe’s Drive-in Service offers individual comfort to a wide customer segment and increases our turnover long-term.”

In addition, the sales area for groceries and beverages was combined, which improves the market’s efficiency. The bakery area at the entrance got enlarged and extended by a seating area / Café.
Centerscape arranged a new 15-year lease with Rewe as part of the upgrade of this market. At the moment Centerscape’s portfolio has a weighted average remaining lease term of more than 8 years.
Share by:

Supermarkt um Express Drive-in Service modernisiert

NEWS

Centerscape ist ein führender Investor und Eigentümer von Nahversorgungs-Einkaufszentren in Deutschland, Polen und Tschechien.

Supermarkt um Express Drive-in Service modernisiert

Centerscape hat seinen Bestands-Rewe Markt in Homberg (Ohm) erfolgreich modernisiert und auf ein aktuelles Rewe Konzept umgestellt. Seit den ersten Gesprächen mit dem Mieter im April 2012 wurde die Liegenschaft bis November 2012 komplett fertiggestellt und übergeben.

Im Zuge des Umbaus wurde der Markt um einen Rewe Express Drive-In Service ergänzt. Rewe bietet seinen Kunden die Möglichkeit online Waren zu bestellen, die dann von Rewe-Mitarbeitern gepackt werden und zu einer bestimmten Abholzeit am Markt bereit stehen. Der Kunde zahlt seine Ware bei der Abholung, spart aber dennoch Zeit beim Einsammeln der Einkäufe und an der Kasse.
Rewe Markt Leiter Michael Fricke ist mit dem erfolgreichen Umbau sehr zufrieden: „Centerscape hat eine sehr schnelle Umsetzung der Maßnahmen ermöglicht und die Qualität des Marktes ist hervorragend. Mit dem Drive-In Service können wir unserem breitem Kundensegment noch mehr individuellen Komfort bieten und somit langfristig unsere Umsätze steigern.“

Darüber hinaus wurden die bislang getrennten Bereiche SB-Markt und Getränkemarkt zusammengelegt. Desweiteren wurde die Fläche des Bäckers vergrößert und durch Café und Gastronomiefläche ergänzt. Damit hat sich die Aufenthaltsqualität des Markts erheblich gesteigert.
Mit dieser Modernisierung konnte Centerscape auch einen neuen 15-Jahres Mietvertrag mit Rewe vereinbaren. Centerscapes Portfolio hat aktuell eine durchschnittlich verbleibende Mietlaufzeit von über 8 Jahren.
Share by: