Investment: 4 neighborhood shopping centers

NEWS

Centerscape is a leading investor, developer, owner and manager of grocery-anchored neighborhood shopping centers, with a presence in every major market in Germany, Poland and the Czech Republic.

Investment: 4 neighborhood shopping centers

Centerscape invested approx. €15 M in four neighborhood shopping centers. The acquisition included a portfolio investment of three existing assets from an international seller and the purchase of a newly built retail park from a developer. The properties are located in Holdorf (Lower Saxony), Friedberg (Hesse), Alsdorf und Bad Münstereifel (North-Rhine Westfalia).

The portfolio comprises over 6,400 sqm of retail area and is fully let with a weighted average remaining lease term of more than 8 years. The recently completed retail park of nearly 3,000 sqm rental area is almost fully let with the last side tenant lease currently under negotiation. Overall, 86% of rent comes from the Top German food retailers Rewe, Lidl, Netto, Penny and Tegut.
For the portfolio investment, Centerscape already indentified value-add potential before the acquisition, which is considered in the business plan. In cooperation with the retailers, Centerscape will now optimise their rental area in order to secure the quality of the assets in the long-term.

Centerscape is a leading investor and manager of grocery anchored shopping centers in Germany. Its portfolio comprises 70 properties with over €280M investment volume. In 2013, Centerscape plans to continue its portfolio growth but will increasingly invest in forward-fundings and retail properties with asset management potential.
Share by:

Investment: 4 Einzelhandelsimmobilien

NEWS

Centerscape ist ein führender Investor und Eigentümer von Nahversorgungs-Einkaufszentren in Deutschland, Polen und Tschechien.

Investment: 4 Einzelhandelsimmobilien

Centerscape hat rund 15 Mio. € in vier Einzelhandelsimmobilien investiert. Das Investment besteht aus einem Bestandsportfolio mit drei Objekten von einem internationalen Verkäufer sowie ein neu errichtetes Fachmarktzentrum von dem Entwickler Genos GmbH aus Vechta. Die Nahversorgungsstandorte befinden sich in Holdorf (Niedersachsen), Friedberg (Hessen), Alsdorf und Bad Münstereifel (NRW).

Das Bestandsportfolio mit über 6.400 qm Mietfläche ist vollständig vermietet mit einer durchschnittlich verbleibenden Restmietlaufzeit von über 8 Jahren. Bei dem fast 3.000 qm großen, neuen Fachmarktzentrum in Holdorf befindet sich eine Nebenfläche derzeit noch in der Vermietung. Insgesamt werden 86% der Mieteinnahmen von den zugkräftigen Lebensmittlern Rewe, Lidl, Netto, Penny und Tegut erwirtschaftet.
Für das Bestandsportfolio wurden bereits während des Ankaufsprozesses an einzelnen Standorten Optimierungspotenziale, insbesondere Bedürfnisse einzelner Mieter identifiziert und im Business Plan berücksichtigt. Diese werden nun in Kooperation mit den Mietern umgesetzt. Garant für die Zukunftsfähigkeit eines Standortes ist für Centerscape vor allem die Zufriedenheit der Mieter durch Optimierung der Standortattraktivität für den Kunden.

Centerscape hat mit dieser Transkation ein Portfoliovolumen von über 280 Mio. € erreicht und hält nun-mehr 70 Objekte. Centerscape plant auch 2013 den Wachstumskurs fortzusetzen und wird sich zuneh-mend auch auf Projektentwicklungen und Handelsimmobilien mit Asset Management Potential fokussieren.
Share by: